Yarn Harlot

January 18, 2009 at 6:16 pm (knitting) ()

Yarn HarlotThis book is amazing. I purchased it Yesterday and not 24 hours later, I am finished and enthralled. I laughed at the antics of a wool hoarding squirrel. I sympathized with the misunderstanding of “knitting” and “crocheting” by non fiber artists. I learned Steph doesn’t like crochet! (I learned it at 6! How can I turn my back on it?) I learned and committed to memory how to deal with pesky moths in my stash! And I cried when a knitter lost the ability to knit, and for the sad story of a doula who knits for the newborns.

I never thought there would be books like this. For knitting, I generally find beautiful pattern book after pattern book, but… I would love to find more books like this. I know Steph has written another one, but are there more? I have found joy and inspiration.

★★★★★ -5 stars from me. I identified with the author and fell absolutely in love with this book. Originally I had intended to give it away (like one of my favorite bloggers Wendy) but I have decided I just cannot part with it. I am so sorry. Maybe later down the road, but this is my muse for now. I highly recommend it.

ISBN-10: 0-7407-5037-2
ISBN-13: 978-0-7407-5037-3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

